Management Committee

Back to homepage

The day to day running of IrSPEN is carried out by the Management Committee of IrSPEN. Sub-committees are established by the Management Committee to work on specific projects.

Management Committee Members 

The Management Committee of IrSPEN meet every quarter.

  • Professor John V Reynolds
  • Niamh Rice
  • Professor Carel Le Roux
  • Carmel O’Hanlon
  • Dr Karen Boland
  • Dr Declan Byrne
  • Dr Claire Donohoe
  • Niamh Maher
  • Dr Helen Heneghan
  • Dr Cara Dunne


Sub-committees are established by council to work on specific projects. IrSPEN is actively seeking volunteers with relevant experience and interests for the sub-committees below.  If you would like further information on these groups and their work, or wish to apply to become a  member of a sub-committee, please contact us.

Under graduate Education & Science

Professor Carel Le Roux

Post graduate Education

Dr. Karen Boland

Communications & Programmes

Niamh Rice

Professional Standards & Guidelines

Carmel O’Hanlon